Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Business Development Initiatives Industrial Waste Treatment

Industrial Waste Treatment  

In order to address this important and ever evolving subject of Environmental protection and to meet its growing standards, while providing to the country and its citizens a healthy, safe and sustainable environ​ment, the BDD was mandated to identify and develop a long term sustainable model to address the issue of industri​al sewage in areas outside the MODON operated industrial cities.


This initiative involves the commercialisation of a “Pilot”,newly constructed and commissioned  industrial waste water treatment plant , built by NWC during 2012. This plant is located in Jeddah which has a total capacity of 50,000 m3/day half of which is designed to handle the industrial waste


As a pre-cursor to this initiative, the BDD su​​​ccess in 2012 includes:

    • Assisting the JCBU to implement and enforce a tariff structure for the industrial influent, both from truckers and network   connections.
    • Collection of the tariffs since 2012.
    • Receipt of actual revenues of SAR 2.8 mil  during 2012 related to the acceptance of tankered industrial waste


Business Privatisation Initiative (BPI): NWC inline with the BPI, proposes to privatise the Industrial Wastewater Treatment Plant ( IWWTP ) located in Jeddah, by granting a long term concession to use IWWTP assets in collaboration with local & international  private sector partner ( PSP ) of repute, with technical and operational expertise, for value. This plant along with certain other related assets will be concessioned to a JV, where NWC will be a shareholder.

Currently, the KPMG led consortium of consultants are finalizing the processes and parameters to obtain necessary approvals and  implement this initiativ​e successfully.​​​​​​​

​​

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي

مبادرات تطوير الأعمال طلب معالجة الصرف الصناعي

​​​​​ معالجة الصرف الصناعي  

كلفت إدارة تطوير الأعمال بوضع نموذج مستدام وبعيد المدى لمعالجة القضية المتعلقة بمياه الصرف الصحي في المناطق الواقعة خارج المدن الصناعية التابعة للهيئة السعودية للمدن الصناعية ومناطق التقنية "مدن”، وذلك بهدف حماية البيئة خاصة وأن هذه المسألة بغاية الأهمية وهي تحظى باهتمام متزايد، ولتتمكن الإدارة من تحقيق معاييرها المتزايدة وتوفير بيئة صحية آمنة ومستدامة للمواطنين والبلد بأسره.

وتشمل هذه المبادرة تسويق محطة ”رائدة“ لمعالجة مياه الصرف الصناعي أنشئت مؤخراً وكلفت بالعمل وقد بنتها شركة المياه الوطنية في عام 2012. وتقع هذه المحطة في مدينة جدة وهي بسعة ٥٠،٠٠٠ متر مكعب/اليوم نصفها مخصص لمعالجة المخلفات الصناعية.​

وتعتبر إدارة تطوير الأعمال رائدةً في هذه المبادرة وتشمل النجاحات التي حققتها في عام 2012:

    • مساعدة وحدة أعمال جدة على تنفيذ هيكل رسوم للمخلفات الصناعية التي تنتجها الشاحنات ووصل​​ات الشبكات.
    • تحصيل الرسوم منذ عام 2012.
    • الحصول على إيرادات فعلية بقيمة 2.8 مليون ريال سعودي بقبول صهاريج النفايات الصناعية.

مبادرة تخصيص الأعمال: تماشياً مع مبادرة تخصيص الأعمال اقترحت شركة المياه الوطنية تخصيص محطة معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي الصناعي في جدة (IWWTP) عبر منح امتياز طويل الأجل لاستخدام أصول المحطة بالتعاون مع شركاء محليين ودوليين من القطاع الخاص يتمتعون بسمعة مرموقة وبخبرة فنية وتشغيلية كبيرة لتحقيق القيمة. وسيمنح امتياز هذه المحطة بالإضافة إلى بعض الأصول الأخرى إلى مشروع مشترك تكون شركة المياه الوطنية من المساهمين فيه.

وحالياً تعمل مجموعة الاستشاريين برئاسة شركة KPMG على استكمال العمليات والمعايير اللازمة للحصول على الموافقات المطلوبة وتنفيذ المبادرة بنجاح.​​​​​​​

 خطأ

خطأ في جزء ويب: لا يمكن عرض عنصر تحكم جزء ويب أو نموذج ويب في هذه الصفحة أو استيراده منها. تعذر العثور على النوع IndustrialWasteTreatment.IndustrialWasteTreatment.IndustrialWasteTreatment, IndustrialWasteTreatment, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=e172021ae94b5828 أو لم يتم تسجيله باعتباره آمناً. معرف الارتباط: 651c249e-fa13-f002-ba38-dc222bbd3e79.